Reviews

 Reviews of Nina’s Story – Click to see on Amazon

 October 12, 2015
I am not much of a Fiction Reader. The last Fiction book that I read was in 2011 and enjoyed was, “The Alchemist” by Paolo Coelho. To give you an idea.

I feel this book is deeper and more entertaining. It has a wide array of characters which I had to get use to. I have a feeling since in Non-fiction, characters are not used. It has a number of elements including a Supernatural element to it but in a very Mystical way in an ancient way. It does have a number of surprising elements that the author brings to a surprising conclusion in an elegant way. I don’t want to give away anything but I will give you a hint, “Things are not always what they appear”.

What Heaven has been able to do that is so unique, is to put the reader into the shoes of Nina, the main character, so well. All of her feelings and her perspective are felt. This Book has some strong spiritual messages/questions to it and I recommend it to any older Teen or adult.

5.0 out of 5 stars5.0 out of 5 stars I love the spiritual messages throughout

 November 17, 2014

This was a magical book that captivated me from the start…emotionally and spiritually. The fantasy sweeps me away, but there was also so much I could relate to, especially in Nina’s character and how hard it can be when no one listens to or takes the time to understand you, and feeling different and alone. I love the spiritual messages throughout and Heaven Leigh has such a way with words. It’s been a long time since I read a novel that resonated with me so deeply.”

5.0 out of 5 stars5.0 out of 5 stars  Endymion Oracles – Nina’s Story –  I absolutely loved this book

on September 1, 2014

Endymion Oracles – Nina’s Story – I absolutely loved this book. :)))))) Heaven Leigh did such an amazing job bringing Nina to life. Not only is her work amazing, but she’s an amazingly beautiful soul as well, a pure delight to talk to. Her beautiful energy just encompasses all that she comes in contact with.Nina’s story is the first in a planned trilogy from Heaven, and after reading the first book, I cannot wait till she publishes the next part of Nina’s journey. The book draws you in very quickly with it’s mystical descriptions of the village Nina lives in, and you will instantly fall in love with Nina the 17 year old Priestess and heroine of this majestic tale. She lives in a time where they all worship the Goddess and Nina is a gifted Seer who works very closely with the Goddess and with a mysterious lover who comes to her to help guide her on her journey to save the village. For you see a wizard has come to try to take over the town and turn the people’s love of the Goddess away from her and onto a new God, butNina and her family are able to see through his schemes. He is scaring the town into giving him their most prized possessions and promising them safety from a mysterious illness that has plagued towns before theirs. You will cheer Nina on as she becomes courageous in her efforts to save her home and the people she loves. This is one of those books that you won’t be able to put down once you start it. :))))))) Heaven Leigh did an amazing job of taking you on a magickal journey with Nina in Nina’s Story – The Endymion Oracles.

5.0 out of 5 stars5.0 out of 5 stars The best I have ever read!

on November 1, 2013
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
This book is without a doubt the best I have ever read. It’s exceptionally well-written, and the storyline just draws you in. From the first page you enter into the wonderful mystical world of Mazin where peace, unity and spirituality rules in a loving way that makes you wish you could live there forever. The character of Nina is one you instantly cheer on, and as the story unfolds, the reader follows Nina through exhilerating ups and depressing downs. Nina’s gift as a Seer can help her people to break free from a spell placed upon them by a sorcerer who claims to speak for their beloved Goddess, but is he really the savior he proclaims to be? Nina’s heart is captured by the mystical spirit of Endymion, and together they work to help people see the truth. This book will make you laugh, cry, and think about your own life. Are you following a leader, or are you connected to the Divine inside of you that was there from the moment you were conceived? E.O.N.S. will help you unlock these mysteries in your soul. It helped me.

5.0 out of 5 stars5.0 out of 5 stars A story full of promise, love betrayal and love for family and community.

on July 9, 2013
Format: Paperback
Author Heaven Leigh does an amazing job weaving a story that begins as a simple tale of love and whimsy, yet the real drama unfolds when a young girl feels her community and family are being unfavorably influenced by a newcomer to town. She sees her people blindly follow someone they barely know. Her strength of character yet emotional ties to someone she feels close to her – but cannot explain the feelings – this is what compels the reader to keep turning the pages and not put the book down! There are many times when you will have a moment to realize you see some of these same characters in daily life. It is Nina’s strength of character and her love for her family and others to keep them safe that makes this book, Nina’s Story: The Crimson Flowers a very well written novel. I look forward to more! A great read!

5.0 out of 5 stars5.0 out of 5 stars Look closer…

on May 12, 2013
Format: Paperback
“Nina’s Story” has all the elements of classic fairy tales, along with intriguingly original twists. It transports you to a world you can easily lose yourself in, with its beautiful imagery, unique love story, and many comical moments. These are all interwoven into a journey of powerful psychological insight into the dangers of cults, charismatic leaders, and all forms of abuse that come along with them. Within this story of warning set in an ancient world are cleverly conveyed ideas about the origins of modern Western religious thought and “traditional” gender roles. I highly recommend this book to anyone who wishes to escape into a beautiful fantasy that reaches into important parts of our everyday lives. “Look closer” and you will find deep and sacred messages that will continue speaking to you through your own story long after you’ve walked the path of Nina’s.

5.0 out of 5 stars5.0 out of 5 stars Beautifully insightful – in so many levels

on February 26, 2013
Format: Paperback
“Nina’s Story: The Crimson flowers” by author and singer Heaven Leigh is one of the most charming, beautiful and yet insightful stories I have read. “Fantasy novel”, I fee,l is not at all an adequate description of this book. The story takes place in the beautiful island of Mazin; in a time beyond time and space. Yet, the people and what happens between and among them is very real as seen from a psychological angle. This story is as much a psychological drama as it is “fantasy”. It is very much about what happens to human beings when they fearfully let their inner beliefs down and turn their backs to themselves in order to gain power – and to be accepted, seen and loved by others. It is also a story about what cultism can do to a society with all its false phrophets and promises, glamour and emotional poison. As well, it is a tale about the opposite; about being true to oneself and about fighting for what you believe in, no matter how lonely and desperate your situation may look like.Nina’s Story is in addition a “societal saga” about the relationship between the sexes – and without becoming a suffragette, Heaven Leigh describes the pitfalls, dangers and injustices within a society that favours one sex on behalf of the other – as well as how the misalignments between the sexes may destroy families. What happens in the magical isle of Mazin in some families may as well take place in any city in any country in this world. Mrs. Leigh as well, beautifully describes the magnificence of a society where man and woman are equal.On another, yet very related level to the psychological and societal aspects, Nina’s story is an extremely spiritual book. And again; it is not “fantasy”. Heaven Leigh has some kind of direct pipeline to the spiritual world from where she “downloads” contexts and coherences about the eternal life as it unfolds in life after life. Or should I say “side-loads”, because Mrs. Leigh lets us know, gracefully, that the spiritual world is not “up” or “beyond reach”. It is just next to us – and we can all learn how to move from one side of the veil to the other as well we are told how death is indeed not an ending or a separation. It is like walking from one room to another.Heaven Leigh’s more romantic minded readers will dwell in the seductive story that ties it all together; it is, namely a story about true love that is disturbed temporarily by unwelcome desires and delayed by dark forces, spells and jealousy. Yet, since this special love takes place through time and space – it kind of prevails. It is terribly heart aching and yet very sweet. I don’t want to reveal any details, just let you future readers know that I couldn’t put the book down and that I miss Nina, her family and the Avatar-like beautiful island that Heaven Leigh paints in our minds with beautiful colours, scents and scenries and a blessed and creative talent for poetry and storytelling.Warmly recommended by Betelgeuse;
Authour, astrologer, clairsentient and spiritual healer

5.0 out of 5 stars5.0 out of 5 starsA book that will leave you Speechless…

on December 31, 2012
Format: Paperback
“Nina’s Story: The Crimson Flowers” is honestly one of the best novels that I have ever read. It’s romantic, suspenseful, mysterious, and definitely magical. Personally, I thought that every single page in this book just emulated the love and beauty that mother earth has to offer. Thank you so much, Heaven! This book is truly a work of art, and a beautiful form of love. TYM

 

5.0 out of 5 stars5.0 out of 5 stars Ethereally beautiful and Enchanting!

on September 2, 2012
Format: Paperback
Nina’s Story: The Crimson Flowers is a beautifully written, mesmerizing and compelling story. With it’s gorgeous depictions of the beautiful land and people of the island of Mazin, it fills the senses with colors, sounds, and fragrances. I felt transported to this magical place and fell in love with Nina and her famiy. This is a wonderfully multi-layered story that tells of the simple, loving and cherished traditions of Nina’s people, which become threatened when the evil Oscuridad arrives. Heaven Leigh has shared with her readers an urgent and powerful message, which she has seamlessly woven into the story. It’s a message that feels universal, otherworldly, and full of L.O.V.E.I highly recommend this book, and am very much looking forward to the next installment in the trilogy!

 

 September 24, 2011
Heaven Leigh’s book is a vivid story about the enlightenment of questioning “truth bringers”, and the dangers of not thinking for yourself. Once a member of a constrictive church myself(or to be more accurate, a cult), I personally know the perils of not having an open mind. With the memorable characters in this book, the reader will enjoy the lessons of this story. Looking forward to the next volume!
Your thoughts . . . .